International Campus Law Enforcement Agency


IACLEA Facebook


Annual Scholarship Awards


The Silent Auction, held each year at the Annual Conference, raises money to support IACLEA Scholarships.


Please note that the 2016 Scholarship Application Period Has Closed.  Applications for the 2017 Scholarships will re-open in the fall.


The IACLEA Scholarship program grants three $1,000 scholarships each year. Two of the scholarships are in memory of campus law enforcement pioneers: Mary Voswinkel, long-time chief of police at Rice University in Houston, Texas, and James L. McGovern, IACLEA’s Executive Director from 1975 to 1984.

The recipients of these $1,000 awards must be enrolled full-time at an IACLEA member institution and not only be working toward a degree but is also employed in some capacity by the campus public safety department while maintaining a cumulative 3.0 grade point average. Unique to the Mary Voswinkel Memorial Award is that the recipient be a qualified female student who plans to pursue a career in law enforcement.

For more details about each scholarship, click on the appropriate link below.

IACLEA Annual Scholarship

James L. McGovern

Mary Voswinkel Memorial



Make a Donation to the IACLEA Annual Scholarship Fund

Donate to IACLEA Scholorship Fund


2015 Scholarship Award Recipients

To see award recipients, click on the links below.

IACLEA Annual Scholarship Recipient

James L. McGovern Scholarship Recipient

Mary Voswinkel Memorial Scholarship Recipient