International Campus Law Enforcement Agency
Join IACLEA
 

 

IACLEA Facebook

 

CLERY ACT TRAINING PROGRAM

 

Program

 

All campus public safety departments in the U.S. must comply with the federally-mandated Clery Act.  In order to facilitate that process, IACLEA has trained instructors who are available to teach individuals how to comply with the Clery Act. Regions or state associations interested in organizing/hosting a conference or training program addressing Clery Act compliance can directly contact any of the qualified trainers listed below.  These trainers have been trained by Dolores Stafford, former Chief of Police at the George Washington University, and Diane Ward, Senior Project Director for Westat (contractor to the U.S. Department of Education for the management of Campus Crime Reporting).

Questions regarding regional or local training programs should be directed to the Institution hosting the training program.  All training participants are expected to cover their own training related expenses. Agencies requesting a trainer are responsible for bearing all training-related expenses, including trainer travel, lodging, and any honoraria or fees an instructor may charge.

Clery Act Trainers

 

The following individuals are certified as Clery Act Trainers after successfully completing a three-part course presented at the IACLEA 2008 Annual Conference in Hartford, CT. These trainers are available as their schedules permit to deliver Clery Act training in either their state or their region. Please contact these trainers directly to coordinate the scheduling of a Clery Act training session in your region.

 

Mid-America Region

(Arkansas, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Wisconsin)

 

Jennifer E. Furan

St. Cloud State University

St. Cloud, MN

jefuran@stcloudstate.edu

Phillip A. Johnson

University of Notre Dame

South Bend, IN

johnson.30@nd.edu  

Terry McCauley

Oakland Community College

Oakland, MI

tlmccaul@oaklandcc.edu

Michael Parkinson

Maryville University

St. Louis, MO

mparkinson@maryville.edu

Kenneth Snyder

Albion College

Albion, MI

kesnyder@albion.edu

 

Mid Atlantic Region

(Delaware, District of Columbia, Kentucky, Maryland, New Jersey, New York, Ohio, Pennsylvania, West Virginia)

 

John Cunningham

Wilmington College

New Castle, DE

John.l.cunningham@wilmu.edu

William D. Ferguson, MA
Colgate University
Hamilton, NY
wferguson@colgate.edu

Kenneth Kensill

Allegheny College

Meadville, PA

kkensill@allegheny.edu

Gerald Schoenle

SUNY Buffalo

Buffalo, NY

Gw3@buffalo.edu

Dolores A. Stafford
(Instructor Trainer)
Lindi Swope
George Washington University
Washington D.C.
lindi@upd.gwu.edu

Vickie Weaver

Rider University

Lawrenceville, NJ

weaver@rider.edu

 

Mountain Pacific Region

(Alaska, California, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, Oregon, Utah, Washington)

 

Eddie Aubrey

Tacoma Community College

Tacoma, WA

eaubrey@tacomacc.edu

Janieth Glenn-Davis

California State University, East Bay

Hayward, CA

Jan.davis@csueastbay.edu

Carey Drayton

University of Southern California

Los Angeles, CA

cdrayton@caps.usc.edu

Melissa Dubois

Stanford University

Stanford, CA

Melissa.dubois@stanford.edu

M. Elman McClain

Renton Technical College

Renton, WA

emcclain@rtc.edu

Hans Taala

Brigham Young University-Hawaii

Laie, HI

taalah@byuh.edu

 

North Atlantic Region

(Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont)

 

Phillip DiBlasi

Wellesley College

Wellesley, MA

pdiblas2@wellesley.edu

Nicholas Halias

University of New Hampshire

Durham, NH

nhalias@unh.edu

Neil G. McLaughlin

Western Connecticut State University

Danbury, CT

mclaughlin@wcsu.edu

Kitty Parente

Yale University

New Haven, CT

Kitty.parente@yale.edu

Steven Woznyk

Yale University

New Haven, CT

Steven.woznyk@yale.edu

 

Southeast Region

(Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, Puerto Rico, South Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia, Virgin Islands)

 

Daniel Barto

Saint Petersburg College

Clearwater, FL

Barto.daniel@spcollege.edu

Steven Clark

State of Virginia-Department of Criminal Justice Services

Steven.clark@dcjs.virginia.gov

Peter Jeffries

Duke University

Durham, NC

Peter.jeffries@duke.edu

Patrick Michael Gipson

Southeastern Louisiana University

Hammond, LA

pgipson@selu.edu

 

Southwest Region

(Arizona, Colorado, New Mexico, Texas, Wyoming)