International Campus Law Enforcement Agency


IACLEA Facebook


Accreditation Commission


The Accreditation Commission is the Association’s governing body for the IACLEA Accreditation Program.  As such, it is empowered by the Board to develop, revise and interpret accreditation standards and procedures.  It also holds the authority to grant or deny accreditation to agencies, based upon their compliance with applicable standards.

Accreditation Commission Operating Procedures (pdf)

The Commission consists of twelve voluntary members, nine of which are IACLEA members appointed by the President and confirmed by the Board.  Particular care is taken to ensure that the Commission membership is representative of the diversity of the Association.  To the extent possible, efforts are made to include representatives of both two- and four-year institutions; sworn and non-sworn agencies; public and private institutions; and the six geographic regions within the United States, as well as Canada.  Additional members are drawn from allied associations, including a business officer, appointed by the National Association of College and University Business Officers; a student affairs officer, appointed by the National Association of Student Personnel Administrators; and a college president, appointed by the American Council on Education or from one of the other three college presidents' associations.


David Tedjeske (Chair)
Director of Public Safety, Villanova University
(610) 519-6982,

Richard Deter (Vice Chair)
Chief of Police, University of North Texas
(940) 565-3010;

Joseph Bruno
President, Marietta College
(740) 376-4701;

John Carson
Director of Campus Community Police Service
Western Universtity
(519) 661.4010 ext 84010;

Harry C. Kinne, III
Director of Safety and Security, Dartmouth College
(603) 646-2234;

Regina G. Lawson
Chief of Police, Wake Forest University
(336) 758-5056;

Jessica Luedtke
Public Safety Manager, Medical College of Wisconsin
(414) 456-8295;  

Gary Lyle
Director of Public Safety, Anne Arundel Community College
(410) 777-2836;  

Jen Day Shaw
Associate Vice President and Dean of Students, University of Florida
(352) 392-1261;

Tom Sonnleitner
Vice Chancellor for Administrative Affairs, University of Wisconsin – Oshkosh
(920) 424-3030;

Patrick Wasley
Police Chief, San Francisco State University
(415) 338-3068,

Kathy R. Zoner
Chief of Police, Cornell University
(607) 255-0412;

Bill Taylor (Board Liaison)
Chief of Police, San Jacinto College
(281) 998-6150;