The Leading Authority For Campus Public Safety

Accreditation Commission

Accreditation Commission

The Accreditation Commission is the Association’s governing body for the IACLEA Accreditation Program. As such, it is empowered by the Board to develop, revise and interpret accreditation standards and procedures. It also holds the authority to grant or deny accreditation to agencies, based upon their compliance with applicable standards.

Accreditation Commission Operating Procedures (pdf)

The Commission consists of twelve voluntary members, nine of which are IACLEA members appointed by the President and confirmed by the Board. Particular care is taken to ensure that the Commission membership is representative of the diversity of the Association. To the extent possible, efforts are made to include representatives of both two- and four-year institutions; sworn and non-sworn agencies; public and private institutions; and the six geographic regions within the United States, as well as Canada. Additional members are drawn from allied associations, including a business officer, appointed by the National Association of College and University Business Officers; a student affairs officer, appointed by the National Association of Student Personnel Administrators; and a college president, appointed by the American Council on Education or from one of the other three college presidents' associations.

 

Jessica Luedtke (Chair)
Public Safety Manager
Medical College of Wisconsin
(414) 456-8295; jluedtke@mcw.edu

 

Traevena L. Byrd
General Counsel
Towson University
(410) 704.4003; tbyrd@towson.edu

 

Paul Dean
Chief of Police and Executive Director of Public Safety
University of New Hampshire
(603) 862-1427; paul.dean@unh.edu

 

Daniel Redmond
Director of Campus Community Police Service
Western University
(519) 661-4010; dredmon@uwo.ca

 

Robert G. Cramer
Vice President for Administration
University of Wisconsin System
(608) 262-4048;rcramer@uwsa.edu

 

Don Enloe
Director of Campus Safety
University of Denver
(303) 871-2463; donald.enloe@du.edu

 

Michael Parks
Chief of Police
University of Texas Health Science Center San Antonio
(210) 567-2823; parksm@uthscsa.edu

 

Jen Day Shaw
NASPA Representative
jendayshaw@gmail.com 

 

Cleveland Smith
Deputy Director of Public Safety & Police
Anne Arundel Community College
(410) 777-1190; cesmith12@aacc.edu

 

Laura Wilson
Chief of Police
Stanford University
(650) 723-9633;laura.wilson@stanford.edu

 

Chris Wuchenich
Chief of Police and Associate Vice-President for Law Enforcement and Safety
University of South Carolina
(803) 777-8300; clw@mailbox.sc.edu

  

Kathy R. Zoner
Chief of Police
Cornell University
(607) 255-0412; krz1@cornell.edu

 

David Tedjeske (Board Liaison)
Director of Public Safety
Villanova University
(610) 519-6982; david.tedjeske@villanova.edu

2018 Annual Conference & Exposition: Orlando!

The early-bird registration deadline is April 30 for #IACLEA2018, the Annual Conference & Exposition. The conference will serve as the focal point for IACLEA's 60th anniversary celebration. Register today!