The Leading Authority For Campus Public Safety

Association News

Nominate Excellent Personnel for IACLEA Awards & Scholarships

2019 IACLEA Award winners captured a photo with retired Commissioner William Bratton (fourth from right) and IACLEA leadership. © Mike RitterExcellence is central to IACLEA institutional members, the service the Association provides, and the performance of member agency personnel. Annually, IACLEA recognizes its members’ outstanding contributions to the campus law enforcement and public safety profession with the presentation of four Awards.

Award for Administrative Excellence

Award for Innovations in Community Oriented Policing

Award for Merit

Award for Valor

The Association also offers three scholarships; eligible students must be enrolled at an IACLEA member institution. (See additional requirements here).

The presentation of the IACLEA Awards and Scholarships to recognize the winners is a highpoint of the Annual Conference & Exposition! The winners exemplify the excellence and bravery of individuals and teams in the campus police and public safety profession. The 2020 nominations period is open. Please nominate a colleague today!

Please consider nominating superb officers in your agency for IACLEA Awards and excellent students for IACLEA scholarships. The nomination period is open now, through March 14, 2020. Learn more here


IACLEA has made available a variety of COVID-19 resources and information. It's posted in IACLEA CONNECTIONS and here on the website. Information is updated nearly daily. Join weekly briefing calls (see Calendar page).