The Leading Authority For Campus Public Safety

Board of Directors

Board of Directors

The IACLEA Board of Directors is the elected governing body of the Association. The Board of Directors consists of the four officers (President, President-Elect, Vice President for Finance, and Immediate Past-President), eight Regional Directors, three Directors-at-Large, and the Executive Director, who serves as an ex-officio member. Learn more about the eligibility to serve on IACLEA's Board of Directors here


2017-2018 Officers and Directors

 

David Bousquet
PRESIDENT
David Bousquet (2018)
Chief of Police
Becker College
61 Sever Street
Worcester, MA 01609
(508) 373-9558
EMAIL: david.bousquet@becker.edu

Paul L. Ominsky
PRESIDENT-ELECT
Paul L. Ominsky (2018)
Director of Public Safety
Princeton University
200 Elm Drive
Princeton, NJ 08544
Phone: (609) 258-6688
E-mail: pominsky@princeton.edu

Eric Heath
VICE PRESIDENT FOR FINANCE
Eric Heath (2020)
Associate Vice President of Safety & Security
University of Chicago
850 East 61st Street
Chicago, IL 60637
(773) 702-8144
EMAIL: emheath@uchicago.edu

Randy A. Burba
IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
Randy A. Burba (2018)
Chief of Public Safety
Chapman University
One University Drive
Orange, CA 92866
Phone: (714) 997-6763
Email: burba@chapman.edu

Sue Riseling
EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
Sue Riseling
IACLEA Headquarters
1110 Bonifant Street, Suite 220
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Phone: (202) 618-8280
Email: sriseling@iaclea.org

Board of Directors

 

Patricia Patton
CANADA
All Canadian Provinces
Patricia Patton (2018)
Director, Security and Operations Facilities Management
University of Regina
GGTC 221.13 - 3737 Wascana Pkwy
Regina Sask. S4S 0A2
Phone: (306) 585-4655
Email: Pat.Patton@uregina.ca

Ray Wheatley
INTERNATIONAL
All countries except the United States & Canada
Ray Wheatley (2018)
Security Services Manager
Dublin City University
Glasnevin
Dublin, Ireland
Phone: +353 17008015
Email: ray.wheatley@dcu.ie

Thomas R. Johnson
MID-AMERICA REGION
Arkansas, Iowa, Minnesota, North Dakota, Wisconsin, Illinois, Kansas, Missouri, Oklahoma, Indiana, Michigan, Nebraska, South Dakota
Thomas R. Johnson (2019)
Director of Safety and Transportation
Missouri State University
901 S National Ave
Springfield, MO 65897
Phone: (417) 836-8870
Email: TomJohnson@MissouriState.edu

David Tedjeske
MID-ATLANTIC REGION
Delaware, Maryland, Ohio, District of Columbia, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Kentucky, New York, West Virginia
David Tedjeske (2018)
Director of Public Safety
Villanova University
800 E Lancaster Ave
Farrell Hall - Public Safety Dept.
Villanova, PA 19085-1699
Phone: (610) 519-6982
E-mail: david.tedjeske@villanova.edu

Adan Tejada
MOUNTAIN PACIFIC REGION
Alaska, Idaho, Oregon, California, Montana, Utah, Hawaii, Nevada, Washington
Adán Tejada (2018)
Chief & Director of Public Safety
Saint Mary's College of California
1928 Saint Mary's Rd
PO Box 3111 - Dept of Public Safety
Moraga, CA 94575-3111
Phone: (925) 631-8097
E-mail: adan.tejada@stmarys-ca.edu

James Pollard
NORTH ATLANTIC REGION
Connecticut, Massachusetts, Rhode Island, Maine, New Hampshire, Vermont
James Pollard (2020)
Director of Public Safety/Chief of Police
Babson College
231 Forest Street
Babson Park, MA  02457-0310
Phone: (781) 239-4333
Email: jpollard@babson.edu

Jack Moorman
SOUTHEAST REGION
Alabama, Mississippi, Tennessee, Louisiana, Florida, North Carolina, Virgin Islands, South Carolina, Georgia, Puerto Rico, Virginia
Jack Moorman (2020)
Chief of Police
North Carolina State University
2610 Wolf Village Way ; Box 7220-Department of Public Safety
Raleigh, NC 27695-7220
Phone: (919) 515-4211
EMAIL: jwmoorma@ncsu.edu

J. Michael Ragan
SOUTHWEST REGION
Arizona, Texas, Colorado, Wyoming, New Mexico
J. Michael Ragan (2020)
Director and Chief of Police
Texas A and M University - College Station
1231 TAMU Police Dept
College Station, TX 77843
Phone: (979) 845- 8898
EMAIL: mragan@tamu.edu

Troy Lane
DIRECTOR-AT-LARGE
Troy Lane (2018)
Associate Vice Chancellor for Public Safety and Chief of Police
University of Tennessee at Knoxville
1101 Cumberland Dr
Knoxville, TN 37996-1940
Phone: (865) 974-3114
E-mail: troy.lane@utk.edu

John Vinson
DIRECTOR-AT-LARGE
John Vinson, Ph.D. (2019)
Chief of Police
University of Washington - Seattle
1117 NE Boat St
Box 355200 - Police Dept
Seattle, WA 98195
Phone: (206)543-0521
Email: vinso1jn@uw.edu 

August Washington
DIRECTOR-AT-LARGE
August Washington (2020)
Associate Vice Chancellor & Chief of Police
Vanderbilt University
111 28th Ave S
Nashville, TN 37212
Phone: (615) 343-9750
E-mail: august.j.washington@vanderbilt.edu

IACLEA Membership Hits 4,000!!!!

Congratulations to University of North Carolina Charlotte Chief Jeff Baker! He's IACLEA's 4,000th member. Not yet a member? Join our growing, global network of campus public safety leaders.