The Leading Authority For Campus Public Safety

Board of Directors

Board of Directors

The IACLEA Board of Directors is the elected governing body of the Association. The Board of Directors consists of the four officers (President, President-Elect, Vice President for Finance, and Immediate Past-President), eight Regional Directors, three Directors-at-Large, and the Executive Director, who serves as an ex-officio member. Learn more about the eligibility to serve on IACLEA's Board of Directors here


2018-2019 Officers and Directors

 

Paul L. Ominsky
PRESIDENT
Paul L. Ominsky (2019)
Director of Public Safety
Princeton University
200 Elm Drive
Princeton, NJ 08544
Phone: (609) 258-6688
Email: pominsky@princeton.edu

John Vinson
PRESIDENT-ELECT
John Vinson, Ph.D. (2019)
Chief of Police
University of Washington - Seattle
1117 NE Boat St
Box 355200 - Police Dept
Seattle, WA 98195
Phone: (206) 543-0521
Email: vinso1jn@uw.edu

Eric Heath
VICE PRESIDENT FOR FINANCE
Eric Heath (2020)
Associate Vice President of Safety & Security
University of Chicago
850 East 61st Street
Chicago, IL 60637
(773) 702-8144
Email: emheath@uchicago.edu

David Bousquet
IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
David Bousquet (2019)
Chief of Police
Becker College
61 Sever Street
Worcester, MA 01609
(508) 373-9558
Email: david.bousquet@becker.edu

Sue Riseling
EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
Sue Riseling
IACLEA Headquarters
1110 Bonifant Street, Suite 220
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Phone: (202) 618-8280
Email: sriseling@iaclea.org

Board of Directors

 

Patricia Patton
CANADA
All Canadian Provinces
Patricia Patton (2021)
Director, Security and Operations Facilities Management
University of Regina
GGTC 221.13 - 3737 Wascana Pkwy
Regina Sask. S4S 0A2
Phone: (306) 585-4655
Email: Pat.Patton@uregina.ca

Sutton
INTERNATIONAL
All countries except the United States & Canada
Mark Sutton (2021)
Head of Security & Emergency Planning
Aston University
Birmingham, B4 7ET
Phone: +44 0121 359 2922
Email: m.sutton1@aston.ac.uk

Helen Haire
MID-AMERICA REGION
Arkansas, Iowa, Minnesota, North Dakota, Wisconsin, Illinois, Kansas, Missouri, Oklahoma, Indiana, Michigan, Nebraska, South Dakota
Helen Haire (2019)
Chief of Police/Director of Public Safety
University of Northern Iowa
30 Gilcrist Hall
Cedar Falls, IA 50614
Phone: (417) 836-8870
Email: helen.haire@uni.edu

Ogden
MID-ATLANTIC REGION
Delaware, Maryland, Ohio, District of Columbia, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Kentucky, New York, West Virginia
Patrick Ogden (2021)
Chief of Police
University of Delaware
210 South College Avenue
Newark, DE 19716
Phone: (302) 831-4135
Email: patrick.ogden@udel.edu

Ojeisekhoba
MOUNTAIN PACIFIC REGION
Alaska, Idaho, Oregon, California, Montana, Utah, Hawaii, Nevada, Washington
John Ojeisekhoba (2021)
Chief of Police
Biola University
Campus Safety Department
13800 Biola Avenue
La Mirada, CA 90639
Phone: (562) 903-4877
Email: john.ojeisekhoba@biola.edu

James Pollard
NORTH ATLANTIC REGION
Connecticut, Massachusetts, Rhode Island, Maine, New Hampshire, Vermont
James Pollard (2020)
Director of Public Safety/Chief of Police
Babson College
231 Forest Street
Babson Park, MA  02457-0310
Phone: (781) 239-4333
Email: jpollard@babson.edu

Jack Moorman
SOUTHEAST REGION
Alabama, Mississippi, Tennessee, Louisiana, Florida, North Carolina, Virgin Islands, South Carolina, Georgia, Puerto Rico, Virginia
Jack Moorman, EdD (2020)
Chief of Police
North Carolina State University
2610 Wolf Village Way; Box 7220-Department of Public Safety
Raleigh, NC 27695-7220
Phone: (919) 515-4211
Email: jwmoorma@ncsu.edu

J. Michael Ragan
SOUTHWEST REGION
Arizona, Texas, Colorado, Wyoming, New Mexico
J. Michael Ragan (2020)
Director and Chief of Police
Texas A&M University - College Station
1231 TAMU Police Dept
College Station, TX 77843
Phone: (979) 845- 8898
Email: mragan@tamu.edu

Paul Dean
DIRECTOR-AT-LARGE
Paul Dean (2019)
Chief of Police & Assistant Vice President for Public Safety & Risk Management
University of New Hampshire
18 Waterworks Road
Durham, New Hampshire 03824
Phone: (603) 862-1427
Email: paul.dean@unh.edu

August Washington
DIRECTOR-AT-LARGE
August Washington (2020)
Associate Vice Chancellor & Chief of Police
Vanderbilt University
111 28th Ave S
Nashville, TN 37212
Phone: (615) 343-9750
Email: august.j.washington@vanderbilt.edu

Meyer
DIRECTOR-AT-LARGE
Yvonne Meyer (2021)
Senior Director of Campus Public Safety & Chief of Police
Aurora University
1408 Southlawn Place
Aurora, IL 60506
Phone: (630) 844-6140
Email: ymeyer@aurora.edu
 
 

The Leading Authority for Campus Public Safety

IACLEA membership is one of the most valuable learning and professional development steps a campus public safety official can take. Join IACLEA's 4,000+ global network today.