The Leading Authority For Campus Public Safety

Board of Directors

Board of Directors

The IACLEA Board of Directors is the elected governing body of the Association. The Board of Directors consists of the four officers (President, President-Elect, Vice President for Finance, and Immediate Past-President), eight Regional Directors, three Directors-at-Large, and the Executive Director, who serves as an ex-officio member. Learn more about the eligibility to serve on IACLEA's Board of Directors here


2019-2020 Officers and Directors

 

John Vinson
PRESIDENT
John Vinson, Ph.D. (2020)
Associate Vice President for Campus & Community Safety
University of Washington - Seattle
101 Gerberding Hall
Box 351266
Seattle, WA 98195
Phone: (206) 406-7995
Email: jvinso1jn@uw.edu 

Eric Heath
PRESIDENT-ELECT
Eric Heath (2020)
Associate Vice President of Safety & Security
University of Chicago
850 East 61st Street
Chicago, IL 60637
Phone: (773) 702-8144
Email: emheath@uchicago.edu 

David Tedjeske
VICE PRESIDENT FOR FINANCE
David Tedjeske (2020)
Director of Public Safety & Chief of Police
Villanova University
Garey Hall Room G81
800 Lancaster
Villanova, PA 19085
Phone: (610) 519-6982
Email: david.tedjeske@villanova.edu 

Paul Ominsky
IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
Paul L. Ominsky (2020)
Associate Vice President for Public Safety
Princeton University
200 Elm Drive
Princeton, NJ 08544
Phone: (609) 358-6688
Email: pominsky@princeton.edu 

 
Paul Ominsky
EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
John F. Bernhards
1110 Bonifant Street, Suite 330
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Phone: (202) 618-8280
Email: jbernhards@iaclea.org 

 

Board of Directors

 

Patricia Patton
CANADA
All Canadian Provinces
Patricia Patton (2021)
Director, Security and Operations Facilities Management
University of Regina
GGTC 221.13 - 3737 Wascana Pkwy
Regina Sask. S4S 0A2
Phone: (306) 585-4655
Email: Pat.Patton@uregina.ca

Malcolm Dawson
INTERNATIONAL
All countries except the United States & Canada
Malcolm Dawson (2022)
Security Services Manager
University of Leeds
175 Woodhouse Lane
Leeds LS2 9JT
United Kingdom
Phone: 0113 34 35483
Email: m.dawson@leeds.ac.uk 
 

Helen Haire
MID-AMERICA REGION
Arkansas, Iowa, Minnesota, North Dakota, Wisconsin, Illinois, Kansas, Missouri, Oklahoma, Indiana, Michigan, Nebraska, South Dakota
Helen Haire (2022)
Chief of Police/Director of Public Safety
University of Northern Iowa
30 Gilcrist Hall
Cedar Falls, IA 50614
Phone: (417) 836-8870
Email: helen.haire@uni.edu

Ogden
MID-ATLANTIC REGION
Delaware, Maryland, Ohio, District of Columbia, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Kentucky, New York, West Virginia
Patrick Ogden (2021)
Chief of Police
University of Delaware
210 South College Avenue
Newark, DE 19716
Phone: (302) 831-4135
Email: patrick.ogden@udel.edu

Ojeisekhoba
MOUNTAIN PACIFIC REGION
Alaska, Idaho, Oregon, California, Montana, Utah, Hawaii, Nevada, Washington
John Ojeisekhoba (2021)
Associate Vice President & Chief of Police
Biola University
Campus Safety Department
13800 Biola Avenue
La Mirada, CA 90639
Phone: (562) 903-4877
Email: john.ojeisekhoba@biola.edu

James Pollard
NORTH ATLANTIC REGION
Connecticut, Massachusetts, Rhode Island, Maine, New Hampshire, Vermont
James Pollard (2020)
Director of Public Safety/Chief of Police
Babson College
231 Forest Street
Babson Park, MA  02457-0310
Phone: (781) 239-4333
Email: jpollard@babson.edu

SOUTHEAST REGION
Alabama, Mississippi, Tennessee, Louisiana, Florida, North Carolina, Virgin Islands, South Carolina, Georgia, Puerto Rico, Virginia
Terri Brown
Chief of Police
Florida State University
830 West Jefferson Street
PO Box 3064215
Tallahassee, FL 32306-4215
Phone: (850) 644-1240
Email: tsbrown@fsu.edu 

J. Michael Ragan
SOUTHWEST REGION
Arizona, Texas, Colorado, Wyoming, New Mexico
J. Michael Ragan (2020)
Director and Chief of Police
Texas A&M University - College Station
1231 TAMU Police Dept
College Station, TX 77843
Phone: (979) 845- 8898
Email: mragan@tamu.edu
 

August Washington
DIRECTOR-AT-LARGE
August Washington (2020)
Associate Vice Chancellor & Chief of Police
Vanderbilt University
111 28th Ave S
Nashville, TN 37212
Phone: (615) 343-9750
Email: august.j.washington@vanderbilt.edu

DIRECTOR-AT-LARGE
Vacant (2021)

Paul Dean
DIRECTOR-AT-LARGE
Paul Dean (2022)
Chief of Police & Assistant Vice President for Public Safety & Risk Management
University of New Hampshire
18 Waterworks Road
Durham, NH 03824
Phone: (603) 862-1427
Email: paul.dean@unh.edu 
 
 
 
 

Photo Credit: Mike Ritter 

#IACLEA2020

IACLEA's Annual Conference & Exposition 2020 takes place in The Big Easy--New Orleans--June 22-25. Imagine IACLEA's outstanding educational programming presented in a city with world-class entertainment and food! Registration opens later this month.