The Leading Authority For Campus Public Safety

Member News

2019 Awards Nominations Period is OPEN

Heroes. Administrators. Innovators. IACLEA draws the best of the best. And once a year, we honor several of them. Please consider nominating a stellar campus public safety colleague for an IACLEA award.


IACLEA recognizes its members’ outstanding contributions to the campus public safety profession with the presentation of the following awards. Please consider nominating a colleague for one of these honors. Eligible nominees include employees of IACLEA member campus law enforcement agencies. Please click here for descriptions of the awards and the form to nominate a deserving agency member.

Each award winner receives a commemorative gift and is recognized at the Annual Conference & Exposition. IACLEA pays for two nights’ hotel and transportation expenses for one person to attend the awards ceremony. 

Please note that the nomination deadline is March 15, 2019.

The University of Dayton (Ohio) Police Department earned the 2018 Award for Innovations in Community Oriented Policing, presented during the Annual Conference & Exposition. Executive Director of Safety and Chief of Police Rodney Chatman (second from left) and Assistant Chief Savalas Kidd accepted the award from then-President David Bousquet (left) and Awards and Recognition Committee Chair Chief John Ojeisekhoba, Biola University (California).

2019 Annual Conference & Exposition Program

The Annual Conference & Exposition 2019 program features outstanding plenary speakers, 30+ workshops on timely topics, products expo and more! June 25-28, in stunning Vancouver, Canada. Register TODAY!