The Leading Authority For Campus Public Safety

Association News

New Board Members Appointed

President John Vinson, PhD, announced the appointment of two members to the IACLEA Board of Directors to fill vacancies that will occur when current Board Members assume new roles on June 25. IACLEA thanks the following two members for their willingness to serve!

  • Lewis A. Eakins, PhD, CPP, chief security officer, Department of Public Safety, and adjunct faculty, Emergency Services Department, at Idaho State University, will serve as Mountain Pacific Region Director, replacing Biola University Associate Vice President & Chief of Campus Safety John Ojeisekhoba, incoming vice president for finance.

•	Lewis A. Eakins, PhD, CPP, chief security officer, Department of Public Safety

  • Yvonne Meyer, associate director of public safety, operations, Swarthmore College (Pennsylvania) Department of Public Safety, will serve as Mid-Atlantic Region Director, replacing the University of Delaware Associate Vice President & Chief of Police Patrick Ogden, IACELA’s incoming president-elect.

Yvonne Meyer, associate director of public safety, operations, Swarthmore College

"I am humbled and honored to be appointed to the IACLEA Board of Directors for the great Mountain Pacific Region,” said CSO Eakins. “We have some very competent and committed campus police/security administrators in our region. I look forward to representing each one of you and the membership at large as we move our organization to new heights." 

Director Meyer is enthusiastic to return to the Board. "IACLEA has consistently been there to support me throughout my career,” she said. “I am delighted to be back on the Board as we actively advance new projects and training concepts. IACLEA is moving at a fast pace, and I am energized to be involved as we continue to move onward and upward.”

Both incoming Board Members have made significant contributions to the Association as volunteers. Director Meyer served as Membership Committee chair, prior to her election to the Board. CSO Eakins chairs the Education and Learning Committee. He was instrumental in the development of IACLEA’s First-Line Supervisor Institute (FLSI). He is a well-respected trainer at FLSI and the Executive Development Institute.

“Two devoted campus public safety professionals will contribute their extensive expertise to the Board of Directors, and I am grateful for their commitment,” said President Vinson. “Yvonne and Lewis have devoted tremendous energy and enthusiasm to IACLEA programs in service to the membership. We look forward to their ongoing support.”

The new Board Members will be sworn in June 25 during the Annual Business Meeting & Installation of Officers during the 2020 Virtual Annual Conference.

Member Resources

CONNECTIONS is IACLEA's member community featuring peer networking and a full library of resources for the betterment of campus public safety.